No blogging today, I’m emotionally spent after that game.

Okay, a few thoughts while watching the aftermath:

Today was one of the longest afternoons of my life.  I felt like a little kid on the day before Christmas.

Nobody will say so, but Rodgers and some of the other guys got a serious case of the jitters in the second half.

Pittsburgh’s offensive line was fantastic.  Without their Pro Bowl starting center.

Sucks that Donald Driver didn’t get a touchdown.  I really wanted that.  He got a ring though, so I feel better.

The Steelers and Packers were the #1 and #2 defenses, respectively, in terms of points given up this year.  The Steelers defense averaged 14.5 points per game in the regular season, today it was 31.  The Pack gave up 15 per game, 25 today.  And yet it felt like a defensive contest to me.

The commercials were better than last year, but that’s not saying much because last year they sucked the balls off Osama bin Laden’s donkey.  I did enjoy the Pepsi one with the guy thinking “I wanna sleep with her I wanna sleep with her I wanna sleep with her,” and the one with Fonzie in an Aaron Rodgers jersey.

Did NFL Defensive Player Of The Year Troy Polamalu play?  I didn’t notice.

I generally suspect that the winning quarterback is the default Superbowl MVP unless somebody else really stands out.

I never expected the Packers to win the Superbowl this year.  I thought 9, 10, 11 wins, a wild card spot, maybe a win or two in the playoffs, and that’s a good season.  I was way down on the offensive line in particular (just like last year, the line improved steadily throughout the season).  Fortunately, I’m big enough to admit I was wrong.

Next year, we get to spend the whole season hearing the phrase “defending Superbowl champion Green Bay Packers.”  Awesome.

Finally, expect the Osama bin Laden donkey balls issue to be featured in his next videotaped rant.  If he’s not dead, that is.

UPDATE: Via Caption This:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No blogging today, I’m emotionally spent after that game.

  1. Steve Burri says:

    Now is the time on Sprockets ven ve dance.

Leave a Reply

