I really shouldn’t be surprised

Via Instapundit and Gatewaypundit: LA OUTRAGED After Obama Fundraiser Shuts Down Traffic For Hours.

Obama goes to LA, LA shuts down traffic, traffic gets even worse than usual.  A lot worse.  For LA.

Follow that last link for a summary and some fun comments from people who were actually stuck in the traffic jam, as well as a couple extra-fun O supporters trying to deflect the conversation.

I wish I could say I’m not surprised by this sort of thing coming from this administration.  I’d like to say it, but I can’t.  Here’s why.  Everybody remember this?

That was 98 days after the inauguration.  At least one guy lost his job over it.  And at the time I thought, “heck, they’ll learn from this.  They aren’t really this stupid.”

Nope.  Totally wrong.  These people don’t learn, and apparently neither do I.  I should not have been surprised.

I’m a little ashamed of myself right now.  Don’t look at me!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I really shouldn’t be surprised

  1. The Watcher says:

    And I don’t think anybody’s every mentioned the fact that, in that picture, Lady Liberty put down her torch and was flipping that plane the finger. Zoom in on it, I swear it’s true!!!!

  2. Pingback: A couple comments I missed on the whole “Barack Obama caused a humungous traffic jam in LA” story: « The TrogloPundit

Leave a Reply

