It’s Friday the 13th, so…

So here’s my story.  I used to have a blog and I used to really enjoy it, but over time I posted less and less until I was barely blogging at all anymore.  Once in a while I’d think about it, and maybe want to start it up again (I even put up a once-in-a-blue-moon post here and there) but I never really had that urge again.

But a couple weeks ago Troglopundit asked me to keep his blog going while he went on vacation.  So I did.  Long story short, it went well.  And I had fun doing it.  And you can probably guess the rest.

Here’s the plan.  I’m betting that I can find at least one bloggable item per day.  And blog about it – that part’s crucial.  By bloggable, I mean: something that interests me (and thus might interest others) and that I can say something original about.  A news story, a cartoon, a stray thought, somebody else’s stray thought.  I expect to stick to the short-essay style I’ve used in the past, but we’ll see.  And as far as any rule 5 tomfoolery, well, we’ll see again.

I decided to give WordPress a shot for a while.  I like some of the toys.  If I decide that Blogger’s better, I’ll move my archives over here and start a new one back there.

I’m still futzing with the template.  And looking for a better picture.  Mister Pterodactyl: evolving.

Happy Friday the 13th!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s Friday the 13th, so…

  1. Lance Burri says:

    So should I be telling people about this?

Leave a Reply

